Cloud technologies, Industry 4.0 and the Internet of Things are making data volumes grow rapidly. Data centres create the prerequisite for a modern, agile and scalable IT infrastructure of this digital age.

"By implementing efficiency measures on the infrastructure or IT side, companies can reduce not only energy costs, but also licensing, real estate or investment costs."
Prof. Adrian Altenburger
"By implementing efficiency measures on the infrastructure or IT side, companies can reduce not only energy costs, but also licensing, real estate or investment costs."
Prof. Adrian Altenburger

Due to their large energy requirements, data centres offer enormous potential for savings.

Data centres are already important infrastructures for the economy. Given the growth forecast for the next 5 years, their electricity needs will double and require new power capacities on the scale of a nuclear power plant. At the same time, the energy efficiency potential is approx. 45% and can be safeguarded in particular by means of intelligent solutions for technical building systems.

As an overall planner, Willers can carry out the best possible site evaluations for new data centres in terms of energy in the early strategic phase. Security of supply is just as important as natural heat sinks, waste heat utilisation for neighbouring buildings or municipal thermal networks, adequate system temperatures according to ASHRAE (US standard of leading ICT companies) and flexible expansion options.

With a consistent thermodynamic approach, there is no need for chillers in Switzerland, regardless of the location, which allows both investments and operating costs to be massively reduced - win-win engineering.
Building Technology
General Planning
Energy Efficiency

Philippe Brügger

Data Center Leader

Philippe Brügger

Data Center Leader
People Solutions Technology People Solutions Technology 人们 解决方案 技术

Cloud-Technologien, Industrie 4.0 und das Internet of Things lassen die Datenmengen rasant wachsen. Data Center schaffen die Voraussetzung für eine moderne, agile und skalierbare IT-Infrastruktur des digitalen Zeitalters.

„Durch die Umsetzung von Effizienzmassnahmen auf der Infrastruktur- oder IT-Seite können Unternehmen nicht nur Energiekosten, sondern auch Lizenz-, Immobilien- oder Investitionskosten senken.“
Prof. Adrian Altenburger
„Durch die Umsetzung von Effizienzmassnahmen auf der Infrastruktur- oder IT-Seite können Unternehmen nicht nur Energiekosten, sondern auch Lizenz-, Immobilien- oder Investitionskosten senken.“
Prof. Adrian Altenburger

Aufgrund ihres grossen Energiebedarfs bieten Data Center ein enormes Einsparungspotenzial

Rechenzentren sind bereits heute systemkritische Infrastrukturen für die Wirtschaft. Mit dem für die nächsten fünf Jahre prognostizierten Wachstum verdoppelt sich deren Strombedarf und bedingt neue Leistungskapazitäten in der Grössenordnung eines Atomkraftwerks. Gleichzeitig liegt das Energieeffizienzpotenzial bei ca. 45% und kann insbesondere mittels intelligenten Lösungen für die gebäudetechnischen Systeme sichergestellt werden.

Willers kann als Gesamtplaner bereits in der frühen strategischen Phase energetisch bestmögliche Standortevaluationen für neue Rechenzentren durchführen. Dabei ist die Versorgungssicherheit ebenso zentrales Element wie natürliche Wärmesenken, Abwärmenutzung für Nachbarobjekte oder kommunale thermische Netze, adäquate Systemtemperaturen gemäss ASHRAE (US-Standard massgebender ICT-Unternehmen) und flexible Ausbaumöglichkeiten.

Mit einem konsequenten thermodynamischen Ansatz braucht es in der Schweiz unabhängig vom Standort keine Kältemaschinen, was sowohl Investitionen als auch Betriebskosten massiv reduzieren lässt – win-win Engineering. 
Gebäudetechnik
Gesamtplanung
Energieeffizienz

Philippe Brügger

Data Center Leader

Philippe Brügger

Data Center Leader
People Solutions Technology People Solutions Technology 人们 解决方案 技术