Digital Building

The physical and digital worlds are growing ever closer together. Digitisation, IoT (Internet of Things) and cloud computing are opening completely new horizons for the building industry.

Buildings are becoming smarter. IoT, machine learning and cloud technologies are setting new standards in the planning, operation and optimisation of buildings. With digital building, we are able to help our customers benefit from innovative solutions.

Making predictions
Continuous data collection can be used to predict the life span and maintenance requirements during regular operation. This means that defects and impending failures can be detected at an early stage and preventive maintenance can then be carried out on the buildings.
Discovering potential
Data analytics and artificial intelligence can be used to discover hidden potential. In this way, buildings can be constantly optimised.
Technology Scouting
On the pulse of technology: Through targeted market observations, we ensure that new technologies are identified and integrated in our projects. The focus here is on a sustainable solution.

The potential of digital buildings is enormous. This innovation delivers particular added value if it is not only used as a retrofit solution in existing buildings, but rather applied already during project development.

Process-based
optimisation
Data is generated on the basis of human use behaviour,
thus enabling process-based optimisation. One example of this is the control of energy requirements. How do people move around in the building? Where do they congregate and at what times?

Through building sensors, we can recognise movement patterns, visualise them via so-called heat maps and even predict people's behaviour. The anonymously collected data makes it possible to optimise the building's energy requirements: Ventilation, air conditioning, heating and lighting are adjusted according to human behaviour - in real time.
Object-based
optimisation
Alongside the use behaviour of the building, the tracking of hardware and devices enables insights for more efficient use of the available resources. Often, even small adjustments can have a big effect. 

For example, optimised lighting in a multi-storey car park will not only save energy, it can also create a real benefit for car park visitors. The approach is such that the lighting adapts to the free parking spaces and offers energy efficiency and orientation in equal measure. Building sensors, IoT and artificial intelligence form the technological basis for this optimisation.
Consulting
We set the course early on. With our consulting services, we provide support for all projects relating to the digital building. Developing strategies, defining roadmaps, conducting market evaluations or brainstorming new ideas - our customers can count on us.
Scaling
The digital building is constantly growing: Based on a solid foundation, the existing solutions are further developed, new functions are integrated and the data stock is optimally used. In doing so, the needs of our customers are always put in the foreground.
Planning
IoT and cloud solutions perfectly integrated. With our know-how in all building services trades combined with IT expertise, we ensure that the sophisticated integration into a corporate IT environment and the necessary data flow between the systems works.

The potential of digital buildings is enormous. This innovation delivers particular added value if it is not only used as a retrofit solution in existing buildings, but rather applied already during project development.

Process-based optimisation
Data is generated on the basis of human use behaviour,
thus enabling process-based optimisation. One example of this is the control of energy requirements. How do people move around in the building? Where do they congregate and at what times?

Through building sensors, we can recognise movement patterns, visualise them via so-called heat maps and even predict people's behaviour. The anonymously collected data makes it possible to optimise the building's energy requirements: Ventilation, air conditioning, heating and lighting are adjusted according to human behaviour - in real time.
Object-based optimisation
Alongside the use behaviour of the building, the tracking of hardware and devices enables insights for more efficient use of the available resources. Often, even small adjustments can have a big effect. 

For example, optimised lighting in a multi-storey car park will not only save energy, it can also create a real benefit for car park visitors. The approach is such that the lighting adapts to the free parking spaces and offers energy efficiency and orientation in equal measure. Building sensors, IoT and artificial intelligence form the technological basis for this optimisation.
Consulting
We set the course early on. With our consulting services, we provide support for all projects relating to the digital building. Developing strategies, defining roadmaps, conducting market evaluations or brainstorming new ideas - our customers can count on us.
Planning
IoT and cloud solutions perfectly integrated. With our know-how in all building services trades combined with IT expertise, we ensure that the sophisticated integration into a corporate IT environment and the necessary data flow between the systems works.
Scaling
The digital building is constantly growing: Based on a solid foundation, the existing solutions are further developed, new functions are integrated and the data stock is optimally used. In doing so, the needs of our customers are always put in the foreground.
WORKSPACE
HEALTHCARE
DATA CENTER

BIM2FM

Big Data Analytics

Adrian Staudenmaier

Digital Building Leader

Adrian Staudenmaier

Digital Building Leader
People Solutions Technology People Solutions Technology 人们 解决方案 技术

Digital Building

Physische und digitale Welt wachsen immer mehr zusammen. Digitalisierung, IoT und Cloud schaffen vollkommen neue Möglichkeiten für Gebäude.

Gebäude werden intelligenter. IoT, Machine Learning und Cloud-Technologien setzen neue Massstäbe bei der Planung, dem Betrieb und der Optimierung von Gebäuden. Mit Digital Building helfen wir unseren Kunden dabei, von innovativen Lösungen zu profitieren.

Vorhersagen treffen
Mittels kontinuierlicher Datenerhebung lassen sich Lebensdauer und Wartungsbedarf im laufenden Betrieb vorhersagen. Damit können Defekte und drohende Ausfälle frühzeitig erkannt und Gebäude vorausschauend gewartet werden.
Potenziale entdecken 
Mit Data Analytics und Künstlicher Intelligenz lassen sich versteckte Potenziale entdecken. So können Gebäude stetig optimiert werden.                                                                                                                                                                                                 
Technology Scouting
Am Puls der Technologie: Durch gezielte Markbeobachtungen stellen wir sicher, dass neue Technologien in unseren Projekten erkannt und integriert werden. Dabei steht eine nachhaltige Lösung im Fokus.

Das Potenzial von Digital Buildings ist riesig. Besonderen Mehrwert liefert dieses, wenn es nicht nur als Retrofit-Lösung im Bestand genutzt wird, sondern bereits bei der Projektentwicklung.

Prozessbasierte Optimierung
Auf Grundlage vom menschlichen Nutzungsverhalten entstehen Daten, die eine prozessbasierte Optimierung ermöglichen. Ein Beispiel hierfür ist die Steuerung des Energiebedarfs. Wie bewegen sich Menschen im Gebäude? Wo kommen sie zusammen und zu welchen Zeiten?

Durch Gebäudesensoren können wir Bewegungsmuster erkennen, über sogenannte Heatmaps visualisieren und sogar das Verhalten der Menschen vorhersagen. Die anonym gesammelten Daten ermöglichen es, den Energiebedarf des Gebäudes zu optimieren: Lüftung, Klimatisierung, Heizung und Beleuchtung werden auf das Verhalten abgestimmt – in Echtzeit.                                                                                     
Objektbasierte Optimierung
Parallel zum Nutzungsverhalten des Gebäudes ermöglicht das Tracking von Hardware und Geräten Erkenntnisse im Hinblick auf eine effizientere Nutzung der vorhandenen Ressourcen. Oftmals können auch kleine Anpassungen eine grosse Wirkung zeigen.

Zum Beispiel lässt sich so durch eine optimierte Beleuchtung im Parkhaus nicht nur Energie einsparen, es kann auch für die Parkhausbesucher ein echter Benefit geschaffen werden. Der Ansatz: die Beleuchtung passt sich den freien Parkplätzen an und bietet Energieeffizienz und Orientierung gleichermassen. Gebäudesensorik, IoT und künstliche Intelligenz bilden die technologische Basis für diese Optimierung.
Consulting
Wir stellen die Weichen frühzeitig. Mit unseren Beratungsleistungen unterstützen wir bei allen Vorhaben rund um das digitale Gebäude. Strategien entwickeln, Roadmaps definieren, Marktevaluationen durchführen oder im Brainstorming neue Idee finden – auf uns können unsere Kunden zählen.  
Scaling
Das digitale Gebäude wächst ständig weiter: Basierend auf einem soliden Fundament werden die bestehenden Lösungen weiterentwickelt, neue Funktionen integriert und der Datenbestand optimal genutzt. Dabei werden die Bedürfnisse von unseren Kunden immer in den Vordergrund gestellt.
Planung
IoT und Cloud Lösungen perfekt integriert. Mir unserem Know-How in allen Gebäudetechnik Gewerken kombiniert mit IT-Fachwissen, stellen wir sicher, dass die anspruchsvollen Integration in eine Corporate IT Umgebung und der nötige Datenfluss zwischen den Systemen klappt.

Das Potenzial von Digital Buildings ist riesig. Besonderen Mehrwert liefert dieses, wenn es nicht nur als Retrofit-Lösung im Bestand genutzt wird, sondern bereits bei der Projektentwicklung.

Prozessbasierte Optimierung
Auf Grundlage vom menschlichen Nutzungsverhalten entstehen Daten, die eine prozessbasierte Optimierung ermöglichen. Ein Beispiel hierfür ist die Steuerung des Energiebedarfs. Wie bewegen sich Menschen im Gebäude? Wo kommen sie zusammen und zu welchen Zeiten?

Durch Gebäudesensoren können wir Bewegungsmuster erkennen, über sogenannte Heatmaps visualisieren und sogar das Verhalten der Menschen vorhersagen. Die anonym gesammelten Daten ermöglichen es, den Energiebedarf des Gebäudes zu optimieren: Lüftung, Klimatisierung, Heizung und Beleuchtung werden auf das Verhalten abgestimmt – in Echtzeit.
Objektbasierte Optimierung
Parallel zum Nutzungsverhalten des Gebäudes ermöglicht das Tracking von Hardware und Geräten Erkenntnisse im Hinblick auf eine effizientere Nutzung der vorhandenen Ressourcen. Oftmals können auch kleine Anpassungen eine grosse Wirkung zeigen.

Zum Beispiel lässt sich so durch eine optimierte Beleuchtung im Parkhaus nicht nur Energie einsparen, es kann auch für die Parkhausbesucher ein echter Benefit geschaffen werden. Der Ansatz: die Beleuchtung passt sich den freien Parkplätzen an und bietet Energieeffizienz und Orientierung gleichermassen. Gebäudesensorik, IoT und künstliche Intelligenz bilden die technologische Basis für diese Optimierung.
Consulting
Wir stellen die Weichen frühzeitig. Mit unseren Beratungsleistungen unterstützen wir bei allen Vorhaben rund um das digitale Gebäude. Strategien entwickeln, Roadmaps definieren, Marktevaluationen durchführen oder im Brainstorming neue Idee finden – auf uns können unsere Kunden zählen.
Planung
IoT und Cloud Lösungen perfekt integriert. Mir unserem Know-How in allen Gebäudetechnik Gewerken kombiniert mit IT-Fachwissen, stellen wir sicher, dass die anspruchsvollen Integration in eine Corporate IT Umgebung und der nötige Datenfluss zwischen den Systemen klappt.
Scaling
Das digitale Gebäude wächst ständig weiter: Basierend auf einem soliden Fundament werden die bestehenden Lösungen weiterentwickelt, neue Funktionen integriert und der Datenbestand optimal genutzt. Dabei werden die Bedürfnisse von unseren Kunden immer in den Vordergrund gestellt.
WORKSPACE
HEALTHCARE
DATA CENTER

Big Data Analytics

Adrian Staudenmaier

Digital Building Leader

Adrian Staudenmaier

Digital Building Leader
People Solutions Technology People Solutions Technology 人们 解决方案 技术